About sets

    The School of Environmental Science & Technology (SEST) was established in May 2000. The discipline “Environmental Science and Technology” was financially supported by the state“211 Program” and “985 Program”. In 2007, “Environmental Engineering” was approved as a state key discipline. In 2008, “Environmental Science and Engineering” was approved as a key discipline of Liaoning Province. The SEST has three programs to confer Ph. D, “Environmental Science”, “Environmental Engineering” and “Industrial Ecology and Environmental Engineering”. In 2005, the “Key Laboratory of Industrial Ecology and Environmental Engineering (Ministry of Education), was established.

    At present, there are totally 50 faculties, including 12 professors, and 20 associate professors/senior engineers, and 16 lecturers/engineers. Within the SEST, there are currently 360 undergraduates (120 major in Environmental Science, 240 major in Environmental Engineering), 360 postgraduates for master of science and 90 postgraduate for Ph.D.

CopyRight: School of Environmental Science & Technology,Dalian University of Technology © 2010
Address: No.2 Linggong Road, Ganjingzi District, Dalian City, Liaoning Province, P. R. C., 116024
Tel: +86-411-84707965 Fax: +86-411-84707965